No Woman, No Cry… <3

Standard

It’s official.
I’ve caught the concert bug.
I can’t stop thinking about Wednesday night.
HedleyHedleyHedleyHedley.

We all started off by waiting outside for 2 and a half hours before being let into the venue. Then we waited another hour before the opening bands got started. The Johnstones and The New Cities each played a half hour set and kept us entertained til Hedley came on (around 10!)

We were RIGHT at the stage. If I put my hand out I could touch Dave. It was insane- sometimes the guys would come right to the corner of the stage and me and Jenia kept having to move back to let them get there because we were leaning on the stage. It was fabulous ❤

I loved seeing them so CLOSE. It was absolutely surreal to see one of my favorite bands just a few feet away. The only thing that sucked was that we were RIGHT next to the speaker. By the end of the night I couldn’t hear out of my left ear and my ears didn’t stop ringing until last night.

God. We were so close. So so close… At one point Jake was running around as usual and he for some reason spit in the air… and it landed in my face… I looked at Jenia and I was like what the hell…?! haha… imagine! I was so close to Jake his spit landed in my face. There’s some sort of coolness in that (I think…)

What else… well for the song Hand Grenade Jake came running out in a superman outfit and threw Dave off his feet and then they all made a pyramid. It was absolutely fantastic! It’s my background on my phone. And Jake also did a cover for Bob Marley’s ‘No Woman, No Cry’ and it was so AMAZING… him and Dave were dancing and singing it together and towards the end they gave each other the cutest little kiss!

At the end of the show they were doing autographs and I was standing so close to them but I didn’t have time to get autographs because Jenia’s brother was waiting for us already. I was really upset because I was so close the whole time and the line was moving pretty fast. It’s okay though because in 8 days it’s Ottawa. Next weekend. And then, we can wait as long as we want for autographs. YES! I can’t wait. CANT WAIT.

Like I said, I have the concert bug.
I don’t know what I’ll do once Ottawa is over. Wait for the next show I guess, but still. Atleast I will have met them and gotten some pictures or something!
I can’t stop thinking about it.
I can’t stop listening to their music.

Okay. So I haven’t updated much recently. I’ve been so busy. Here’s what I’ve been up to.

On Monday I had a New York meeting. And the payment finally went through- I am ACTUALLY going for real! We have tons of ideas of things we can do during our time there. I really want to go to a Late Night taping of Conan O’Brien. I love the guy. LOVE him. We’ll see because it’s like a 3 hour kind of thing.

Anyways, on Tuesday I worked and talked nonstop about Hedley.

Wednesday I went to Hedley. ❤ x infinity.

Yesterday was a pretty crappy day. I slept through my first class and went to 2 and a half classes out of 4. I dragged all my stuff home by 5:30, jumped in the shower and was out an hour later for Selina’s birthday dinner with Agnes. That was fun though but I was just so tired all day. By the time I got to bed at 11 I had the worst headache of my life.

Today has just flown by. I’ve been catching up on things since I haven’t really been home much. I put some items on ebay to try and make some extra cash, I posted pictures and videos on FACEBOOK from the Hedley show. I cleaned my room up a bit, downloaded some shows… But I have to get ready in about an hour for work. Whatever. I get to eat my leftover Baton Rouge before I go. Sweettttness… <3. It cost me enough to be able to enjoy what I couldn’t finish yesterday that’s for sure. I have NEVER paid 40 bux for a meal before. Ugh. Oh well.

Okay final point. Here are some sweet pics from the concert that I got.

Leave a Reply

