It’s raining, it’s pouring…

Standard

Well today is a good day to stay home and finally get some organization in my mess of a room. Which is exactly what I’m doing! I was supposed to go out today but my mom asked me to stay home and help out. I was a bit upset to start because I was looking forward to enjoying my day off from work.
To be honest, starting to work full time so soon after school has been really hard. All my friends have been together every day while I’ve been at Hallmark. Yesterday I think it really got to me because my mom told me she didn’t want me going out today. I just felt like a kid again and I didn’t like it at all. Then my closest friends went out together to spend the afternoon while I was stuck at work and I just couldn’t handle being at Hallmark AGAIN for another 8 hours. It was a really long and bad day. I mean nothing bad actually happened at work, but I was just constantly on edge and I wanted to leave every second of the day. To top it off, when I called my mom to tell her I was having a terrible day, she yelled at me about something I really didn’t need to hear about at the time and so it really didn’t end my night very well.
Luckily Kate came to pick me up from work with Agnes and Selina. I tried not to let my bad mood show. I didn’t want to talk about any of it because I just wanted to enjoy my night out FINALLY, I thought I deserved it after working so much while everyone else had a good time.
I love these girls.
We went to Scores for dinner and that got my spirits up right away. They always know how to make me laugh…
Then around 7:30 we headed to the movie theater and we went to see SEX AND THE CITY! It was such a fantastic movie! I’m really really happy we went on the opening night. We got great seats and the movie really lived up to the standards of the show.
By the time I got home my day felt like it had gotten much better.
I don’t know what I’m going to do about work though, I’ll probably see if I can get through working full time all summer because every one else will start soon too… And plus, concert season starts very soon so I think that will be good for me too.

I can’t wait to go see SATC again!!
ps… If any of you ladies are reading this… thanks for a great night ilu ❤

Leave a Reply

