What’s Up?!

Standard

Hi =)
I just got home from work for my 7th day in a row. I’m exhausted. I’m more tired when I sit down because everything just starts to hurt from standing day after day after day.

I’m really sad because I’m missing a friend’s b-day thing tonight because i worked until 5.
Luckily next week I’m getting a nice break… I have 3 and a half days off (yet 5 paid days… yes!)

Anyhow.
It seems like I haven’t really posted about anything fun for people to read or watch or listen to…
So here’s some new stuff that I’d love to share!

If you haven’t yet, check out the new cities on myspace.com
They have the most AMAZING new song up called ‘Settling for 2nd Best’
I think it’s my favorite that they have EVER done.
It’s wayy catchy.
Besides that one they are awesome and I can’t wait to see them live on July 12th again!

With summer TV upon us, there isn’t really ANYTHING to watch.
It’s a great time to stream some shows from sites such as:
http://www.alluc.org/

If you haven’t heard about it yet, check out a show called GREEK. It’s about a group of teens that are in college and they are all part of fraternities. It’s really just their lives as they go through their year in college.
It’s no One Tree Hill yet, but it’s pretty addictive.
Also, if you remember in my past posts I mentioned a myspace show called Quarterlife (which you can still check out)… Anyway one of the characters from that mini show made it big in Greek (His name in Greek is Cappie, I still have no idea what his REAL name is…) But anyways he’s great.

If you’re not a TV kind of person in the summer, you can do like I do and catch up on some good books that came out during the year.

If you are like me and love to spend money you’ll love reading the Shopaholic series by Sophie Kinsella

or

You can read a book I actually just finished called Shoe Addicts Anonymous by Beth Harbison
It’s about 4 girls who are (addicted) to buying shoes and through their money spending habits become friends… It’s pretty cute. There is a sequel coming out to the book except it’s not much of a sequel because it’s different characters from what I hear… It’s called Secrets of a Shoe Addict which I’ll be checking out too.

Alsoo… I bought the Orphaned Anything’s online by Stephen Christian (lead singer in Anberlin) which I’ll be reading soon!

and LAST THING that you must check out if you haven’t: SEPHORA because it opened in fairview on Friday the 13th. And I’m quite in love.

Okay. Tonight I have nothing to do. I must CLEAN my room.
It’s getting embarassing in here.

.

Leave a Reply

