I love fridays off

Standard

I’m so glad that I decided to take fridays off from work and school.
I need days to just relax.
Well today I’m attempting AGAIN to go downtown with Jenia to hopefully (finally) get our bus pass picture thingy’s for the STM.
Maybe I’ll take the time to complain about their total crap service while I’m there… Yesterday I totaled 2.5 hours of waiting for busses because they kept not showing up.
ANYWAYS. I think I’ve been keeping pretty busy!
Monday I spent the day at James’s house with the fivesome. We didn’t do much- I practiced guitar hero for longer then I’d like to share. But we had a good time all together and they somehow managed to keep me up way past my usual schoolnight bedtime.
The next morning was a bit tough to wake up and get ready, but we all managed to make it to class on time. My 3 hour class lasted 25 minutes so I ended up waiting around for James and around 2 we headed to his house. It was probably one of the hottest days of the entire summer and all I could think about was leaving Abbott.
Unfortunately when we went to pick Jenia up later around 5 we got stuck in terrible traffic and nearly melted in Agnes’ sports car. But we survived and had another fun night all together of NOT doing homework and playing more guitar hero.
The rest of my week has been pretty uneventful. School and then I worked yesterday all day. This weekend I should be seeing Agnes and James for a homework session Saturday night after work and Sunday I might have a dinner with my Hallmark girls but I’m not sure yet.

I’m getting a bit more used to school- I’ve been having a hard time getting back into my routine but slowly it’s getting better. The only thing I really don’t like are these unbearably hot days because Abbott + 5 000 students + heat is NOT ideal. I’m looking forward to some fall weather and getting through my last semester with a couple concerts every month.
SPEAKING OF WHICH- JACK’S MANNEQUIN exclusive show November 14th at Le National, with four of my favorite people.
When Jenia told me I nearly died of happiness. There is almost no one I like to see more live then Andrew McMahon. I love having one of his shows to look foward to… and exclusive show possibly means signings? YES PLEASE.


Leave a Reply

