Last Day

Standard

In about 4 hours I’ll be starting my last shift at Hallmark.
I can’t actually believe it… It feels like I just started there and also like I’d just settled into the work. I’m not complaining though, changing jobs is keeping my life that much more interesting. And I’m happy at Chapters. So we’ll see how that works out. It’s going to be VERY weird saying goodbye today. I can’t even remember what my last days at IGA were like. Probably much more along the lines of “please get me out of here 10 mintues ago” type of thing.

Anyways. Today I’m trying to relax a bit before work. I had my final in-class bio exam which will probably be my worst one to date. I screwed up some parts and I was really annoyed. That’ll teach me to work 2 night shifts back to back the day before my exam. I should have studied more. Oh well… 13 more days before classes are over.

Besides that I’ve just been thinking a lot. I don’t know why but I was thinking of lost & gained friendships in the last year. It’s weird because I can barely remember what last year was like besides concerts. The year before that? I don’t even know who I was. I guess my ‘inner circle’ of friends has changed pretty drastically. I kind of realized today that I miss how some things used to be but I love how things have become. A bit of a contradiction but that’s just how it is.

Okay… I’m off to listen to some music & hopefully get some chores done before work. I have so much stuff to do…

Leave a Reply

