Time Off

Standard

I’m coming to realize how important this semester off really is for me.
At the end of my last semester at Abbott I was really slacking off. It’s really unlike me because I like to think that I put all my energy & effort in everything I do… But I was just so tired of school that I wanted to be done with it.
I’m only about 2 months into my time off and I’m realizing how much time school actually took up in my schedule. Not in a bad way- I mean I love having some time off every once in a while to catch up on TV or on reading… but I don’t like having THIS much time to myself. I guess I just figured I’d be a lot more busy than I actually am. I only work 3-4 days a week (sometimes more, if I’m lucky). With the rest of my time I occasionally go out or go to a show… but it’s been pretty calm in my life since the holidays have been over.
Where I’m getting to with all this is that even though I’m not sick of having no homework and not waking up early, I know that in September I’ll be ready to go to University. Not only will I know that it’s worth my time to study and get all my work done, but I think I might not take it for granted that I have something to do every day and that I’m actually working towards a goal.

I’m really looking forward to a couple dates coming up though;

February 20th: The New Cities at Underworld
February 22nd: The Hot Streak at Club Soda
March 6-13th: Cuba with everyone!

For now I’m going to go work on my intent letter for University and maybe catch up on some reading. I’m currently reading a book called Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray and it’s really good.
I think I need to find something else to do to take up some spare time in my life. I don’t want to waste all this time off with lazy days.

Leave a Reply

