&& so begins concert season…

Standard

Thriving Ivory on Sunday night was absolutely amazing. I haven’t been able to stop listening to their album since. Clayton Stroope sounds identical live & the whole band is super nice and down-to-earth. Their opening band, We Are The Take was also really good. I would go back to see them if they came back to Montreal, which they probably will because they’re from Toronto. They have a really unique sound & I fell in love with the acoustic song they played during their set. We got to meet them along with T.I after the show and they were all hilarious. I look strange in like all my pictures but we had a good time taking them anyway!

Today I’m going to the All-American Rejects & Shiny Toy Guns show, which should be amazing. I also have an interview with AAR at 2pm. I’m pretty nervous, it’s my first interview with a BIG band. It should be awesome though, I’m beyond excited.

Leave a Reply

