Making My List, Checking It Twice…

Standard

My favorite time of year is coming… Chapters buy 3 books get the 4th free!
In celebration, I’ve started making a list of books that I really want to buy/read. I plan on taking full advantage of my discount & the free book thing… There is no better time of year to buy books, seriously. So far, it’s a list that’s growing REALLY fast and it’s mostly recommendations from coworkers:

1. The Reader (the book that inspired the movie)
2. Always Looking Up- Michael J. Fox (I really want to start getting into biographies. I’ve read a few in the past & loved them… and his looks amazing)
3. For One More Day- Mitch Albom
4. Handle with Care- Jodi Picoult
5. Bright Shiny Morning- James Frey
6. Something Borrowed- Emily Giffin
7. Thousand Splendid Suns
8. Love in the Time of Cholera
9. Book of Negroes- Lawrence Hill
10. Five People You Meet in Heaven- Mitch Albom
11. Lucky- Alice Sebold
12. Perfect Fifths- Megan McCafferty

My goal for 2009 is to read at least 50 books & so far I’ve been doing really well. Let’s see how many I can read this summer!

5 responses »

  1. Hey, I stumbled across your blog from another blog. I love your reading list, I definitely recomend "Something Borrowed" from Emily Giffin. Its such a good book and a very easy summer read. You should also buy "Something Blue" right after because it picks up where "Something Borrowed" leaves off and you'll love it Have a good day!

  2. I've actually read Love in the Time of Cholera, and this is a fantastic goal you ahve set for yourself. At the end of the year you're going to have a totally new outlook on life, you heard it here first 🙂

  3. I love Michael J. Fox, I should so read that. And also Love in the Time of Cholera…have been meaning to for a while.

  4. Thousand Splendid Suns…can't say enough good things about it! Good luck on your goal…I love reading, and the more I do, the more I want to!

Leave a Reply

