"tongue twisters are hard to say, but goodbyes are harder…"

Standard

Last night I went to the Old Port for a double birthday dinner for Jenn & Lisa. It was also the last time I’ll be seeing Jenn until the end of August… She leaves on Thursday for her internship in the Bahamas.

Yesterday was an absolutely GORGEOUS day, you couldn’t ask for better weather… until about 6PM when the thunderstorms started. The five of us were downtown in our summer clothes with not many places to go that didn’t need us to walk to get there. Needless to say… we got absolutely soaked. Besides the fact that I was sure I’d get a cold from it, it was the best way to say goodbye to one of my favorite people on this planet.

From the bird crapping on the 8 page letter that Jenia wrote to Jenn (and did not save a copy of, might I add) to the overall attractiveness of 5 girls in the pouring rain… I think our night was a success anyway.

We ended our evening with the three of us huddled under one umbrella & the other 2 girls in front of us…. laughing hysterically. The walk was endless and I honestly laughed so hard I didn’t think I would make it to the metro station. But almost unfortunately we all made it, which meant saying goodbye. After some tears & some long hugs we all went home.


Every day I remember how truly blessed I am to have these girls in my life. Not only them, but the friends that have stuck by me these last 10 years mean the world to me. I don’t think I could ask for better people in my life & I know they’ll all be around for a long, long time to come.

One response »

Leave a Reply

