No Doubt

Standard

Last night I got to witness one of those concerts that is a once in a lifetime experience: No Doubt. I’ve been a fan of them ever since I can remember & I honestly don’t regret spending the crazy money for the ticket.

Bedouin Soundclash opened up at 7:30PM and I was really surprised at how good they sounded. I’ve never been really into them but I had a good time while they played.

I was really looking forward to seeing Paramore because I absolutely love them… and I completely forgot how amazing Hayley Williams is live. She sounded AMAZING in the Bell Center & I was really impressed with her stage presence. I sang along the entire time even though I haven’t listened to them in a while… & now I’ve got a bunch of the songs back on repeat. They also played some of the stuff that’s going to be on their upcoming album and it sounds really good. I’m excited for it to come out!

No Doubt was better than I can even try and explain. I’ve been a fan of them ever since I can remember & I adore Gwen Stefani… So getting to see them live was a once in a lifetime experience for me. The actual set was insane- they had a huge white screen in the back where they played old music videos during some of the songs & had video loops and backgrounds playing during other songs. The band had amazing chemistry on-stage and Gwen Stefani sounded great. I’d heard people say that she wasn’t very good live, but I completely disagree. She sounded better live in some songs then I remember them sounding recorded. This show honestly renewed my love for this band. I’m SO happy I went.

Besides that, I got to spend the day with a Kate, a friend that I get to see VERY rarely, let alone just her and I. It was really nice to just catch up with her… We’ve been friends for 10 years now and I love that we can see each other so rarely and if feels like there’s been no time in between when we actually do hang out.

This show is definitely in my top 3 of the year. All the bands blew me away & I got to see one of my all time favorite artists. Absolutely unforgettable. ❤

2 responses »

  1. OMG. I saw them in North Carolina and LOVED THEM. LOVED. They were amazing, and I was thrilled that it was all LIVE music – you don't get that at a lot of shows.

Leave a Reply

