15 Minutes

Standard

I was going to go to bed before midnight… but I figured I might as well just find a way to keep busy for 15 minutes so I can be awake officially for my birthday.

Here are the Top 10 songs that shaped my 19th year (in no particular order);
1. Medicated by National Product
2. Sweetness by Jimmy Eat World
3. In Your Hands by The Februarys
4. Rock N’ Roll’s Enemy by The Februarys
5. Dead End Countdown by The New Cities
6. Modern Ghosts by The New Cities
7. Spinning by Jack’s Mannequin
8. Bruised by Jack’s Mannequin
9. LADIES by The Johnstones
10. I Gotta Feeling by The Black Eyed Peas

These are just the first 10 songs that came to mind when I thought of this last year. Probably some of the most influential music of my year, if only for the memories that I have when I listen to them. Alright. Time to go find something to do for the last 7 minutes of my ‘teens’. Can someone tell me WHY I’m so excited to turn 20?!

5 responses »

  1. Bruised by Jack's Mannequin definitely shaped a particular instance of my life too. Great list. I don't know all of the songs, so I'll be sure to download those I don't. And happy birthday!

  2. Oooh, happy birthday! You are still so young…Sweetness must've come out when you were about 10 years old… I've been a big fan of Jimmy Eat World for a LONG time πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for the b-day wishes! And Gina- definitely all good songs, just don't bother downloading the song LADIES, it's not actually very good. Just reminds me of good times. And Sebastian… Yes I'm still kind of young haha. Jimmy Eat World's music is timeless though. Their entire discography is still amazing, even today. Just one of those bands!

  4. I am sure you had a wonderful and fun birthday! πŸ™‚ I must say that I do like the song I Got a Feeling by the Black Eyed Peas… but under one condition. I like after they start singing and get into the song, but not right at the beginning. Hhhmmmm… I don't think I could find any songs that could fit into my life.. so many!

  5. I did have a good time, thanks! :)And yeah, there really are so many songs that could fit into my life too, but I just picked 10 at random that fit well! I'm actually pretty surprised at how much I liked that Black Eyed Peas song- they aren't always my style, but it's good summer music haha

Leave a Reply

