Obsessions & Anniversaries

Standard

I know it’s a really sad thing to admit… but one of my favorite things about fall is that all the best TV shows start back up. I’ve already gotten back into all my old favorites and a few really good new & addictive shows (GLEE)… but I started watching The Big Bang Theory which is probably one of my new favorite obsessions. I know it’s in the third season but I just finished watching the first and can’t wait until the 2nd season is done downloading so I can marathon-watch that one too. It’s actually hilarious.

Besides that, today is a pretty important anniversary in my books. I know that sounds weird… to call it an “anniversary” but I can’t think of a better way to describe September 29th 2008. Maybe that day… or that week, or even that whole month & the month of October changed the way the rest of my life would go. Deciding to help Jenia with the documentary on TNC at this time last year was one of the most amazing experiences of my life so far. When I think back to where I realized I wanted to be more involved in the music industry, that’s the time I look back on.

At this exact moment last year I was on a bus with Jenia on my way to Ottawa to help get footage at TNC’s show for the documentary. We would later try and catch the last bus back home but fail miserably and get stranded in the middle of nowhere with no way home and nowhere to stay. Luckily for us we would find a place to stay and a way home the next day… and I’m pretty sure that’s been one of the craziest weekends in my life ever since.

I don’t really know what to call it, maybe luck or maybe just the way it was supposed to go. But that documentary changed a lot of things. Not only did I really get to meet one of my favorite bands but just after the documentary was finished the guys got signed to Sony and since then have never done anything like it again.

365 days ago I turned to Jenia and told her I was pretty sure that the last year had been the most amazing and I didn’t think we’d be able to beat it. Today I think I can say the same thing. The last two years of my life have been absolutely INSANE and a huge part of that has to do with the crazy world of concerts and music. I can’t wait to see where I’ll be on September 29th 2010 and what memories I’ll be looking back on once I get there. ❤

One response »

Leave a Reply

