There You Go For the Last Time… ♫

Standard

Today is a good day. After being sick for 2 weeks I’m finally feeling better, I got out of the house these last two days for work & I went out with friends last night for coffee for the first time in way too long. It feels nice to not be stuck in bed anymore.

So far today’s been a day about enjoying the day at home… and I don’t think that’ll change for the rest of my afternoon. I’ve got the place to myself, I’m blaring music (today’s a Jack’s Mannequin day/SoCo day, I think) and I’m catching up on a ton of things I didn’t get the chance to do while I was sick.

This next week or so is going to be insanely busy though, so I’m going to enjoy this last day of complete relaxation.

Tomorrow I’m hanging out with Agnes/James/Jenia

Saturday I’m going downtown with the girls for a show… a friend from Toronto is coming down to Montreal for the first time in a couple years to play so we’re all going to go check out his show & I’m sure go out afterwards

Sunday I’ll be back at work

and Monday I’m leaving for 3 days with 3 girls from work for a cottage in Vermont.

Besides that, not much to update about for now. Life’s quiet when there aren’t any shows and roadtrips to talk about. I AM however still making some progress on my 101 in 1,001 list (post below)… that whole idea seems to be a chain reaction, which is awesome. I got the idea off someone’s blog, and then by making the list myself I inspired 3 more friends to do it. I guess everyone loves having a sense of accomplishment!

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

