A Relaxing Saturday with Family

Standard

Okay. First of all, since I only seem to post once a day I’m getting tired of giving my blog the title:ย  ‘day [insert day here] of project 365’… So I’m going to ramble on about whatever I want to ramble about in my blog, and then add my picture & description at the bottom. That’s my new resolution for my project.

I think there are about 12 things I want to share today, possibly all things in picture-form.

Firstly,does anyone follow John Mayer on twitter? I didn’t… until I saw his gorgeous display picture:

I’ve never been the hugest John Mayer fan, but his new album, Heartbreak Warfare, is actually amazing. And he looks STUNNING on the cover. And did anyone see his appearance on (what was that magazine?) cover recently…? Apparently I’m going through a John Mayer phase.

In other news, today was a pretty relaxing day. My brother & his girlfriend came back home today from a 10 day cruise in the Bahamas/Miami… and we had a nice family dinner to celebrate their return. ALSO, we discussed the wedding plans since we’re all leaving for MEXICO in exactly one week and 4 hours. We a)made a toast to the fact that in exactly 7 days from that exact moment we’d all be together in a hotel room waiting for our 3:45am wake-up call to go to the airport and b)decided how we’d all get there and who’d be taking who… etc.

This week is probably going to be crazy hectic, preparing for the wedding. On Thursday night I’m going over to their place to help Vanessa make the playlist for the cocktail after the wedding is over (and before the dinner)… and I guess help her figure out her final plans before we leave 2 days later.

I’M SO EXCITED TO GO. After everything that’s been going on this last week while they were away, I couldn’t be happier to get away from here and see my one and only sibling get married to a girl that I already consider like a sister, and her entire family like an extension of my own.

So that leads me to my picture of DAY 9 of Project 365:

Although I’m going to be right up there at the altar with the two of you (YAY! I’m a bridesmaid!)… I couldn’t be happier & more excited for your wedding and to celebrate it with you.

Congratulations, you two are perfect together & I’m so excited to OFFICIALLY be like a big huge family.

Also: Look how tanned they are?! Damn you guys for having a gorgeous week away, one week before going away again! Lucky love birds.

7 DAYS until the beach, the sun, and lotttsss of free alcohol. Oh, and of course the wedding ๐Ÿ™‚

4 responses »

  1. Your soon to be married friends really look like a perfect couple, they have similar features somehow, on their faces ๐Ÿ™‚

    ps. I noticed you’re a blog friend / reader of Cheryl from Confession Of Twenty Something Years Old. Me and a bunch of friends are trying to get her to be featured in 20SB for February. So if you have an account in 20-Something Bloggers please help vote for her. All you have to do is visit here and write “I vote for Cheryl from Confession Of Twenty-Something Years Old” or “I second this nomination” ๐Ÿ˜€ thanks so much before, I hope you participate!

Leave a Reply

