Live… I wanna live inspired.

Standard

Yesterday’s picture for Project 365 is a little bit late- I had absolutely no time last time to post it or to write about it. Yesterday was a stressful day. But more on that later.

Here’s Picture 12 of 365:

This is the one and only poster that I have ever had on this band. You can sort of tell how totally ruined it is in this picture- but I’m pretty sure that it won’t be coming down anytime soon. Because it’s total ruined-ness has a story behind it… and me telling that story for this picture has a story behind it too. Okay, one story at a time over here.

Here’s how I got my hands on this lovely signed poster, a year and a half ago (you might call it a birthday present from the band members themselves): Rainy Sunday

If you’re too lazy to read that post, well it’s basically how I went to their show back in 2008, not too long after I had won a contest & was supposed to receive lots of fun band merch. It was one of the first times that the guys knew who we were and picked us out of the crowd (well, there wasn’t much of a crowd, but it was still a big deal that they knew who we were back then). So go read my story.

The reason I’m sharing that today (yesterday?) is because last night when I got home, I got to watch this bands’ 3rd music video… which was AMAZING. Please, go watch it here: Hypertronic Superstar

I rarely look up on my wall to look at my totally messed up poster, but last night I really couldn’t help it. No matter how many times I repeat it to myself, it doesn’t make it any less awesome : 2 years ago, when I went to that show and got that poster… we were the only people who knew who they were.

And today…

Well take a look at how many people these boys can play a show for:

I haven’t seen them in over 3 months now, and I miss them terribly. They’ve been a huge part of my life for a long time now, and I wouldn’t change a thing about that. Three music videos later and I’m still just as freaking happy for them as ever. Also, way to represent our hometown. If you haven’t heard of this Montreal-based band yet, well… you will soon.

Besides that, I’ve been keeping busy these last 2 days at work. I’m actually running pretty darn late right now… But oh well. I’ve got 800 million things to do before leaving for Mexico in 4 days and work is the last place I want to be. Can I PLEASE just leave the country already?! This week is just dragging on!!

Okay. really late. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

