Beating Heart, Baby.

Standard

Picture 13 of Project 365:

Once again, I’m a day late on my picture. This was meant for yesterday. But I had no inspiration whatsoever yesterday. Mostly because I spent my whole day at work and then I had to post the entire magazine for CONFRONT.

So yesterday was exhausting.

The reason for this picture is actually because of my lack of inspiration. About 6 months ago I made this collage of happiness right above my desk and whenever I needed an idea or I just wanted to take my eyes off my laptop screen for a minute, I’d look at it. It’s me, in a series of pictures that almost don’t involve me at all. There are too many pictures to go quite in depth about the whole thing, but, in a nutshell, these are the people/things/pictures that make me smile a whole lot.

And I liked the idea of that for today. Hopefully my next post will be that much more inspired because of it!

Oh! And lastly, if you didn’t click on the above link to CONFRONT (oh look, there’s another chance!)… please CLICK HERE INSTEAD to check out my article on The Used! I’d love to know what you think about it.

(disclaimer on the band picture: This pic of the guys is easily 5 years old… but when I googled them just now to find a recent picture, this popped up and it was totally the hugeeeee poster I used to have in my room when I was 15 and in love with punk-rock. I have no idea what I did with it. So now here it is on my blog!)

Leave a Reply

