&& We’ve Been Growing Younger…

Standard

Last night a bunch of us from work got together & went out for 1$ drinks. This is actually something I never even knew EXISTED. Anyway, suffice to say… we all had a good time. Rum & coke never tasted so good…

It was one of those nights where it was just worth it to buy 2 drinks at the same time

Other things worth mentioning:

– Me & 2 of my friends have officially decided we’re going to do the walk to end breast cancer at the end of August. This means that we need to each raise a minimum of 2,000$, get in shape to walk the 60KM over 2 days… Both of which are in the midst of being figured out. We’re working out a way to put  all our awesome talents to good use and host a benefit concert with all proceeds going straight to our cause. If things work out the way we’ve planned, Montreal is in for something kind of amazing. Just wait and see.

– I finished reading Miss O’Dell, the book that I’ve been raving about (but took a while to read because I was so busy) and it was actually SO amazing. I learned a LOT about music when it first started to matter a lot to the world (The Beatles, the Stones… etc) and I’m about to start reading another music biography: Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis (lead singer for Red Hot Chili Peppers)

– I’ve put Project 365 on hold because I wasn’t able to keep up with it. Not too sure what I’ll do with the month’s worth of pictures that I DO have.

– I decided I want to go to New York City to celebrate my birthday. Since Agnes kindly reminded me Warped is on the day of… I’m going to plan to go either right before or right after. But I’ve suddenly got the urge to be there in the summer with a purpose, why not my birthday?!

***

This video is a song that George Harrison from the Beatles wrote to Chris O’Dell, the author of the bio I just read & it’s actually the cutest song ever. I can honestly say I have a whole new appreciate for music from the 60’s and 70’s because of her book.

One response »

  1. I love how you and all your friends have the same square black glasses. Total love! You all look so cute! And yay for drinks…I’m not much of a drinker and haven’t found a drink that makes me squeal but I am a fan of forgetting your troubles for a while and just having fun. Definitely a fan of that!

Leave a Reply

