With Glowing Hearts <3

Standard

I’m not a huge sports fan & I can’t say that I followed every day of the Olympics like many, many fans out there did. But I’m sitting here, right now, watching the 2 hour closing ceremony and I’m so overwhelmed with happiness… and most importantly, I’m so freaking proud to call myself a Canadian today.

I was watching all the best moments & the highlights of the games right before the ceremony and I actually started tearing up. All of these athletes from all over the world traveled to Vancouver to hopefully fulfill a lifelong dream. It makes me want to jump up right now and work tirelessly towards my own goal, my own future.

All the passion, the hard work and the hours that I’m sure each athlete put into being a part of these last 2 weeks is almost too much to think about. I can only  hope that one day I’ll be able to feel as proud of myself as I’m sure each and every single one of those people out there have been throughout the Olympics.

Okay, time to go watch the last half hour of the closing ceremony!

One response »

Leave a Reply

