the only place that seems to keep your heart pumping

Standard

I got home yesterday afternoon from my road trip with Jenn and Jenia. I was exhausted because it took me 4 hours to drive/metro/bus all the way back to my doorstep… but it was worth it. It always is.

The three of us. Front row. ❤

The show was incredible. It’s crazy to say, but in the last 2 years I’ve never gone 5 months without seeing a full set from The New Cities. It’s so weird for me to honestly be able to say this every single time, but I never get tired of seeing them perform. They have the most intense energy and chemistry on stage, and I’m so happy at how far they’ve come since I saw them perform in front of about 10 people.

The New Cities acoustic Encore performance

The Mission District also put on a really amazing set. I sang and danced the whole time… I forgot how much fun I have listening to them and how many memories I have from their past shows.

The Mission District in 3rivs

I don’t have that many more shows lined up just yet, but I’m INSANELY happy to announce that The New Cities were added to the Montreal & Toronto Vans Warped Tour. Montreal Vans = My Birthday! I’m so so so excited. It’s going to be an awesome day.

Vans Warped 2008: Anberlin

Leave a Reply

