Some Wise Words…?

Standard

“Okay. OKAY. Okay. Here’s my speech. This is the big speech from Noel. You musn’t leave this school. Why? Here’s why. Because this is a life struggle. This is fate. This is a challenge. If you turn away from this now, you will and I PROMISE YOU THIS, be confronted by the same issue in 5 years from now. Or even 10. Alright? You’ll be the fancy doctor. With the fancy practice. You’ll be married and you’ll have like 4 phone lines in your home… and then BOOM. It’ll grip you like a… breezing cold air. You know, what the hell is my LIFE? And you’ll be able to trace it back to this instant. This VERY moment When that GEEK RA gave you these 4 words of advice: Stay in New York or perish. Wait, fi- no six words.” – Noel Crane (Felicity, 1998)

I’m currently watching the first episode from this show… and I forgot how much I loved it. Okay, so maybe when I was 8 years old I only watched it because me and Keri Russell kind of had the same hair. But now I’m enjoying the drama and the hilariousness of it all. I’ll admit it. I have a serious problem when it comes to TV shows.

On a completely other note: TOMORROW is my FIRST DAY OFF from work in longer then I remember. Like, REAL day off. Sleep in. Do what I want for a few hours. ALSO? I leave for a few days with two of my best friends.

Best-next-few-days EVER! See you all on Thursday!

One response »

  1. I really needed to hear that quote today! This semester has been rough on me, to say the least, but I know it’s just preparing me for the craziness a career will be one day.

Leave a Reply

