Even if i find the strength to stand, doesn’t mean I won’t go missing

Standard

Do you ever have those times where you can’t imagine leaving your room, not even for a second?

I’m having one of those nights.

Sometimes it just seems like this place, my little place in this world, is the only place for me.

Those times where you don’t quite feel like you fit in 100% anywhere else or with anyone else

I’m having one of those moments.

I guess it just comes down to the fact that the world is too big and the stress of it all can be suffocating sometimes.

How are you supposed to find your place for the rest of your life? Where do you even start?

Every day I wake up and there is something new or different going on. Friendships are constantly changing, beginning & ending. School is just a few months away and my 21st birthday is in only 6 short weeks. A few weeks ago it was snowing and today it was upwards of thirty degrees. Sometimes it’s the little things, but they just make me look at the bigger picture. Time goes by so fast, SO fast. I just need it to stop for a second so I can catch my breath and figure things out.

I want to be nowhere and everywhere all at the same time. I want to decide what to do for the rest of my life. I want to meet everyone there is to meet on this planet. I want to travel all the continents, I want to experience all the things I haven’t experienced yet.

And at the same time, I just can’t imagine leaving my room.

It’s a really strange feeling, but I guess that’s the whole point. Life is meant to pull you right out of your comfort zone when all you want to do is cuddle up in a blanket somewhere quiet and safe.

I don’t really know where I’m going with this post, I just needed to get a little bit of these feelings out somewhere. Sometimes it’s just too much for my head.

For now I’ll just settle for my bed and a few pages of a good book.

Tomorrow is a new day.

One response »

  1. I can totally understand where you’re coming from. I’ve been feeling the same way lately. There is so much I want to do, so much I want to experience, and so much of the world I want to explore. But then sometimes, most times, I just want to be lazy, sit in my room, read, and just relax.

Leave a Reply

