FINALLY.

Standard

&& it feels freaking AMAZING. I haven’t had my credit card at 0$ in atleast a year. I am NEVER letting it get out of control again. Oh, and I can cross off another number on my 101 in 1,001 list.

16. Pay off all of my debt

Lesson learned in my twenties so far: Never spend more money then you’ve got. It’s a bad position to put yourself in.

This week has been insane for me. I haven’t stopped, let alone had time to sit down and write. Last night & today we had another fundraiser for the Walk to End Women’s Cancers that I’m doing with a bunch of friends. We were bagging at the grocery store and actually made a ton of money. I’m super excited, I’m over halfway to my goal… I need to start planning more events & get the 2,000$ because I know this walk is going to be an amazing experience and I want to make it there.

Tonight we’re all going out for celebratory drinks on a weekend so-far well done. There’s still tomorrow, after all!

Team OneLove at the end of our long day today! (yes, we are spelling One Love with our hands πŸ™‚ )

3 responses »

  1. AH! I’m so happy for you! My goal for 2010 is to get my credit card debt under control. I have 3, one of which is going to take a long time to get back to normal, but there are two smaller ones I’m focusing on now and I cannot WAIT until those are paid off. (I’m going to cut one up, keep the other. And I’m definitely cutting up the BIG CREDIT CARD when I pay it off!)

    Anyway, great job!

Leave a Reply

