A break from blogs

Standard

I’m not too sure why, but I’ve really needed a break from the online blogging world. I guess all of a sudden it hit me that it’s a whole life on display for anyone to see & I don’t know how ready I am for that… For anyone, anywhere, to stumble across my world.

I’ve also been so caught up in life that I haven’t been able to read all my regular blogs in close to a month and I don’t know when I’ll be ready to do catching up. Right now I’m enjoying doing some more personal writing and keeping up with work (and now school!) and having a social life. I think I just need to let go of certain parts of the internet world for a little while… Sometimes it gets to be too much to keep up with!

It’s weird, sometimes I go through phases where I need to write every single day and then I go through phases (like now) where I can go over a month without a second thought to my little space on the net. I’m not too sure right now what I want to do with this blog, maybe I’ll get back to it when the mood hits me. Who knows, maybe this post will get me back into it! I just feel like there’s no point in forcing it- right? Right.

I think I’m slowly getting back into the mood to blog, but I still want to make sure I’m keeping my focus on school and not letting myself get distracted. I’ve been having a few ideas in that area of my life, but it’s not time to go too much into detail yet. We’ll see what happens. I’ve enjoyed keeping my thoughts to myself in the last month… but I miss this too.

We’ll see what happens. I did feel like I needed a bit of an update- I’ve never left my blog unwritten in for so long!

Leave a Reply

