I could really use a wish right now

Standard

I wish school was easier. I wish I just knew exactly what I wanted & what I needed to get there. I wish I could get to the end goal faster. I wish I could see into the future; 5-10 years ahead, and just know that I’m going to be okay.

I know that nobody ever said life was going to be easy. But I wish it was. I wish I could just follow all my dreams and do everything I’ve ever wanted to do. I wish I never had to get old; I wish I could live like this forever.

I wish I could stay in bed a little longer and forget about all my worries for a few extra hours. I wish each day actually HAD a few extra hours. I wish each week had a few extra days; every year too.

I wish things were plain and simple, laid out right in front of you to see. I wish I understood everything, knew more than I do now.

I wish growing up wasn’t so hard. I wish growing up didn’t happen so fast. Wasn’t I just 20? 18? Graduating high school?

I know that being an adult means having more difficult decisions to face each day, but I wish it didn’t. Because life was so much easier when my parents made all the tough choices for me and all I had to do was be carefree each and every day. I want to find the balance between responsibility and happiness. I don’t want to make the same mistakes that I’ve seen other people make. I want to automatically know how to be the best person that I can be.

I can’t wait until I know, without a doubt, that I’m headed in the right direction and that I can get to where I want to go.

Leave a Reply

