Routine.

Standard

I think it’s time to start blogging a little bit more regularly. I took some time off from it these last few months because I just didn’t have time to write & I didn’t know what to write anymore… And I’ve never written here for anyone but myself. But I’ve realized these last two weeks that I genuinely miss it, so I’m going to see if I can get myself back into atleast one post a week, if not more.

I guess the main reason for that is that I haven’t had all that much to say. University takes up way more of my life than I thought school ever could. Or maybe I just forgot all about that after 2 years off. Either way I think I’m getting more used to it. Last night I was talking to my sister-in-law about my math class and without realizing it, I said to her that ‘I never thought this class could make sense to me, but now I open my book and I understand immediately what I’m looking at’. Then it hit me, I really do understand what I’m looking at. Coming from someone who’s been math illiterate her whole life, that is pretty huge. If anything, it’s motivated me to keep working hard for the last 6 weeks of the semester. As long as I pass my midterm (which I should find out soon enough) then I can definitely do this.


A friend of mine posted this video and rightfully associated it with how you feel during midterms. Oh yes.

Everything about school is making life more normal. I can’t remember the last time I had a routine kind of life. But now, I have a schedule to wake up and go to sleep for. School, work, homework, a day or two of social life when I can stick them in there. I’ve also started to find time (and energy) to read again. I stopped for a good month-6 weeks because I just couldn’t be bothered to get through a book. There was nothing that interested me besides getting back to being not-stressed. I think I’ve come to terms with the fact that I won’t get that feeling back until May-June, but I’ve learned how to deal with it again.

The one thing that I really, REALLY miss from my life is the constant stream of concerts that I used to go to. I’m even dreaming about it now. I keep dreaming that concerts come through town and I miss them. My subconscious isn’t too happy about it either, apparently.

Luckily this weekend is Halloween, which means I get to see my favorite girls. I need to find a costume and then I’m all set for ‘Disney Princess Halloween’ on Saturday night! … Yeah, I’m really late on finding a costume. I’m really hoping to find a nice Snow White, but we’ll see what happens.

Reunited this weekend minus one… But she’ll be on Skype & there in spirit ❤

Leave a Reply

