31 Day Picture Challenge: Day 5

Standard

Day 05 – A picture of your favorite memory.

Although I feel like I’m an entirely different person since this picture was taken, when I think back to this day, the exact moment that we posed for this picture, I can’t help but smile. I don’t think there is any other moment that gives me butterflies the way this one did, at the time.

I still feel like talking too much about this day will make it less memorable then it was for 18 year old me. So I don’t think I’ll ever physically write about the details of it; but this was the day that one of my favorite bands  at the time changed the way I would see music and the industry as a whole. They genuinely helped shape who I am today, even if I don’t listen to them the way I used to.

This was definitely one of the hardest pictures to choose. I think I sat here for 45 minutes trying to pick the perfect picture. The fact is, there isn’t just one shot that sums up my favorite memory- and I don’t think that’s a bad thing. 2008, 2009 and parts of 2010 held some of the most memorable days of my life so far. All I have to do is look back at any of my pictures with friends, at shows or on vacation with friends & family to remind myself how insanely fortunate I am in life. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

