31 Day Picture Challenge: Day 11

Standard

Day 11 – A picture of something you hate

I was thinking about this one for like an hour until I realized it was fairly simple; I hate winter. I hate snow. The first snowfall may be a beautiful thing- but I’ve seen it for 21 years and I’ve come to dread it. Christmas in the sun would be just perfect for me, thank you very much!

Nothing good comes out of the cold temperature and overall winter. I mean, shoveling? Wearing 230 layers of clothing? Never being warm? More shoveling? Crazier traffic jams? MORE SHOVELING? Not for me. I’ve nearly convinced myself that I should have been born in a tropical country. Or just somewhere that gets less cold then here at this time of year.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

