A Family Event

Standard

Well, 2011 is finally here. I was lucky enough to ring in the New Year in good health & in great company. When I celebrated 2010, I was sicker then I ever have been before and I was barely able to get myself out of bed for midnight. It’s not true what they say- what you do at midnight does not reflect the rest of the year. I actually spent all 365 days practically illness free- a new immune system high for me!

That being said though, at midnight on January 1st 2011 I was sitting with my mom, in my brother’s house surrounded with many of the people who I went to Mexico with last February. We had some champagne, lots of food and it was really all around good times.

A bunch of us just hanging out in the kitchen. Not too sure why but it was fun!

Around 2am I headed home with my mom and my grandparents and slept quite wonderfully until almost noon. Then later that day we had a bunch of family over for a nice dinner and a small gift exchange. Basically the last bigger family thing of the holiday season.

Me & my grandpa! Just hanging out.

I had a slight outfit change during the evening & my uncle just adored it. Then we took this picture!

Me and my mom and my puppy. Love.

My brother’s mom-in-law, my sis-in-law, my bro and me hanging out on the couch during the gift exchange! My brother practically attached himself to me and then went and got himself sick the next day. Here’s to hoping I don’t get that lovely stomach flu…

Overall it was just tons of fun and I had a really great holiday season 2010-2011. Some years are less exciting then others, but I can honestly say that I was incredibly spoiled for this whole 2 weeks’ time and I’m somehow not dreading going back to school tomorrow morning.

Happy New Year!

One response »

Leave a Reply

