To Blog Every Day…

Standard

WordPress recently announced that they were starting up a challenge called ‘Post a Day 2011’ and for the people who wanted to go a little smaller ‘Post a Week 2011’. I’ve decided to give the every day one a go and I’m incredibly excited about it. The website with the daily inspirations to help out the people taking part is called www.dailypost.wordpress.com and so far they’ve posted some really great daily post ideas.I’m not too sure how I’ll go about posting my regular stuff as well as WordPress’ own stuff, but I guess I’ll see as each day comes and goes!

Without further ado…

List three countries you’d like to visit, and why you want to go.

1. France

For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted to visit France (more specifically, Paris) but I do want to see other parts of the country too. It’s just one of those countries that I need to see; I want to visit the culture, the monuments, the museums, taste their food, take pictures with a baguette… All that fun stuff!

2. Greece

I think I want to visit Greece most of all. If I had the money, I would take 2 or 3 months off and travel from one island to the next, breathing in the culture. I love saying that I’m partially Greek because I grew up with a best friend who is 100% Greek and practices the culture and the religion with her family. I grew up around it and I fell in love with all the aspects of the country when I was 7 years old. Plus, I just want to take a vacation in Santorini with 3 of my close friends like they did in the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants! I really do love that movie!

3. Egypt

Egyptian history is by far one of my favorites, aside from Greek. I would love to travel there and visit all the places I learned about in school! I also just really want to sit on a camel & visit an entirely different culture.

I really couldn’t narrow it down to just three countries. I’ve wanted to travel the entire world for so long that it’s hard to be so picky. So I have to add in just this one last important place that I need to visit one day.

4. Lebanon

I would love to go spend time in the country where my father and his whole family came from. When I was younger I knew a lot more about this side of my heritage & I really want to get back to those roots. Not to mention that I’ve heard from numerous people that (when the country isn’t at war) it’s one of the most beautiful places in the world. I want to be able to say so myself!

What are the top 3 countries on your to-visit list?

6 responses »

  1. The big countries I want to visit would be England, Italy, France, and Ireland. All three are areas steeped in culture and history and are just…fascinating.

    Good luck on the posting everyday thing. I think I might pop over there and see what their ideas are in case I ever run stale on ideas.

  2. Hey Melissa! Thanks for dropping by – lovely to meet my book swap partner 🙂 I would LOVE to visit Greece – I am hoping to save up over the next year or so and go in 2010!

    So book swap! Glad to meet a fellow TTW fan (wasn’t the movie dreadful? haha)! Have you read Her Fearful Symmetry?

  3. I got the message from WordPress as well, but I don’t want to blog once a day all year and I already blog once a week so I guess I’ll skip it. I guess my top three countries would be: Sweden, Japan, and Greece. I’m the only person I know that couldn’t care less about France.

Leave a Reply

