Live in the moment

Standard

[I’m taking part in a challenge called Daily Post with WordPress & every once in a while I like to use their topics if I’ve run out of things to write about. Or, in this case, when I’m lying in bed on a Sunday night searching for inspiration!]

Day 20: What’s the most important thing you’re putting off? And why haven’t you done it yet? What do you need to make it happen?

If there’s one thing I’m really good at, it’s procrastinating. It’s so awful but I blame Facebook. Has there ever been something that is so easily distracting!?

I constantly feel like I’m putting things off though. I think that’s the good thing about having goals, especially the 101 in 1,001 days, because it gives me the chance to accomplish loads of little every day things that are sometimes forgotten in every day life.

Right now, I still feel like I’m putting off those goals I have for myself. I’m also putting off school work and maybe a few chores.

I’d love to say that this is something about me that will change as I get older, but I just don’t know. I hope that I can work towards being less of an ‘I’ll do it later’ kind of girl & I think having little goals to work at is a good way to start!

4 responses »

  1. Once upon a time I never procrastinated but I do a lot now. Mostly, I put off the dissertations I have to edit, which is silly because the sooner I do them, the more money I make! But sometimes the subject is so BORING! I’m not eager to read it!

  2. I’m such a procrastinator too. I think most of my problems relates to priorities though, I tend to put easy to do things first instead of focusing on harder more urgent tasks. I wish I was better at that!

Leave a Reply

