Today…

Standard

Yesterday I was sick & sucked it up and just went to work. It probably wasn’t the best idea because I ended up leaving early and just felt awful. I crawled into bed and fell asleep by 8PM and woke up this morning feeling a teensy bit better.

Today I took the day off to recuperate because I’m in no mood to work every day and just make myself worse.

So what am I going to do instead?

Finally finish watching Smallville up to the latest episode (tonight a new episode airs and I’ll be all caught up! yay!)

Get some reading done, all cuddled up in bed! I’m currently reading a book called Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman- the lovely Emily sent it to me for our blogger book swap (I sent her one of my favorites, I hope she’ll like it!) Anyway I’m already over 100 pages in but getting sick has really put me behind on my goal of finishing the book this week so I want to do a bit of catching up!

Take a nice, refreshing nap! I’m still in bed as I write this post & it’s already sounding like a great idea. Oh boy!

And finally, I’d like to complete a few more things on my Goals’ list for the week as well as get some homework done. I think I’ve got a pretty packed day… I should probably get to it!

What are your Friday plans?! Anything fun leading up to the weekend?

3 responses »

  1. I am looking forward to playing with my new Digital Recorder (I simply must tell anyone who gives me the opportunity to tell them). I am going to try and coordinate a few more interviews for my blog, and sound like a crazy person talking to myself all day in my apartment until my boyfriend comes to save me from myself. 🙂 I plan to write as much as possible, and read more of Bridget Jones’ Diary. My reading table is groaning with books, so it’s time to get reading.

    I hope you feel better! 😀

  2. Dude, I want to sleep in THAT bed! If you haven’t also check out Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. Awesomeness.

    I have big plans to go drink some beers on my list tonight and then go to a UNC v NC State basketball game tomorrow (college b-ball, which is big in my neck of the woods. I never know what other people know outside of my immediate area.)

  3. Yeah my weekend is supposed to be full of work, meeting and getting ahead (or at least caught up) on my projects. We shall see when Monday comes around if I accomplish it. Feel better!

Leave a Reply

