Meet The Decemberists

Standard

On Monday evening I’ll get the opportunity to sit down with members of a little band called The Decemberists and I’m VERY excited. Interviews brighten up my day!

So I’d like to introduce you to this band a little bit…

They’re a little bit folksy, a little bit indie and a little bit alternative. They’ve been around for a solid decade now and have put out some amazing music. I can’t wait to talk with them!

Lastly, I’ve started using Tumblr! I’m not sure which direction I’ll be taking it in, but I love the idea of just posting inspirational/fun stuff whenever I happen to come across it. Since it’s one of my goals to post more inspirational photos, I thought this was a good place to start. I also never realized just how much FUN it is to follow people on that website. There are some seriously amazing blogs over there. Here’s mine: findmywords

5 responses »

  1. Love The Decemberists!!!! I’m super jealous. Can’t wait to hear how it went.

    I’ve been debating about getting tumblr as well, but haven’t made the leap yet. Let me know how you like it.

    • Interview went great! And as for Tumblr, you should definitely give it a go if you have time. It’s so much fun to read and look at. It’s been really fun to find inspirational stuff too!

    • I interviewed Nate(the guitarist I believe!) and he was a REALLY nice guy. I was supposed to stay for their show but was unfortunately too sick so I came home. But I did get the new album (although I already had it on Itunes). I’m also a huge fan of Hazards of Love & really enjoying their new stuff but still I think I prefer Hazards up until now!

  2. Pingback: What a week! | tonynewboult

Leave a Reply

