Snow days are for…

Standard

1. Staying home in warm & comfy clothes

2. Catching up on reading books and blogs

3. Discovering new music and listening to it all afternoon

Check out http://www.hypem.com- It’s a fun website that allows you to discover what popular music is being blogged about- and you can listen to it to!

4. Drinking far too many coffees and hot chocolates to beat the cold weather


5. Maybe getting some homework done that’s a little overdue… Or to get ahead!

6. Watch some TV and maybe a movie or two with tons of blankets

7. Taking one last day to get over that impossible-to-get-rid-of cold

What do you do when you get a spontaneous day off?!

4 responses »

  1. I sleep in a little (or usually, stay in bed a little, as I have a natural alarm clock). I read voraciously. I catch up on my DVR’d shows. I prepare gourmet meals from my refrigerator. I wear warm PJs and stay at home socks. I write. I plan blog posts. I strong arm the boyfriend into driving over so I can cuddle up to his warm body (why is he always so warm and toasty? He’s like a personal heater!) and put my cold feet on him (because he loves that). I fall asleep in my comfy chair in my comfy clothes under a mound of blankets with the TV on and a book in my hand. I d/l new music, ebooks, podcasts, and add blogs to my google reader. In short, I enjoy myself

  2. Our snow days here are hurricane days and sadly (or not-so-sadly, I guess) we haven’t gotten one of those in a few years. Boo! I use it to sleep in, catch up on blogging/reading, and just chill. It’s so nice!

  3. I’m so jealous of your day! It was super slow today at work, but still wish it was a mental health day. However, I was all over the coffee. πŸ™‚

    I did listen to the new Bright Eyes album today while working and am super excited!

Leave a Reply

