I have this obsession…

Standard

Anyone who knows me at all knows that I have a serious obsession with TV. Ever since I was about 15 and my brother introduced me to the world of online streaming and downloading, I just can’t get enough of watching everything, all the time. I’m really upset that a few of my favorites are on their last season this year, but it’s probably for the best considering TV takes priority over homework half the time (I know, it’s bad isn’t it?)

Here are a few of my current favorites & what’s been going on:

Glee

I have such a love/hate relationship with this show. There are some weeks where I would actually debate just not watching it at all, and some weeks where I’m sad to see the episode end. I’m finally caught up with the past few episodes and I’m totally loving it right now! The Zombie half-time show? Priceless!

Pretty Little Liars

Definitely a guilty pleasure of mine. The acting isn’t always the best, but I’m totally addicted to this show nonetheless. I’m constantly on the edge of my seat! The only thing I’m not too sure about is what the show is going to do once it catches up with the books…

Modern Family

I seriously can’t get enough of this show. Every week it’s hilarious & the plot is just great. The crazy Columbian constantly does things that remind me of my mom and I’m pretty sure I could have been the youngest daughter 10 years ago. I also have a funny feeling I’m going to end up with a husband like Phil- ha! What a dork, I love him!

Top Chef

I’m SO addicted to this season- the contestants are so feisty! I was devastated last week when they told Fabio (MY FAVORITE!) to pack his knives and go home. I’m not sure who to go for now, I’m thinking maybe Carla (top left, she’s awesome!) or Angelo (2nd row, 2nd from the right) who is such a nice guy… Not to mention very good looking. Every time another season ends I feel like my life is over.

Grey’s Anatomy

I’m SO happy this show got back on track. There were 2 seasons in the middle where I was really upset with how things were going. This year they’ve got an amazing cast and they’re finally all really working together so well. Favorite characters this season are definitely Callie, Little Grey and Jackson. Helloooooo Jackson!

Big Bang Theory

This show actually just brightens up my week. Of course I’m a huge Sheldon fan, but Raj is by far my favorite this year. He’s HILARIOUS!

A few honorable mentions this year: One Tree Hill- because I’ll always love this show no matter how dramatic it gets, Greek- because I adore Cappie and I just want to move into the world of sororities when I watch this show, Shit My Dad Says- because you entertain me and I have a tiny crush on Henry and finally Late Night with Conan because I adore him!

If you’ve read this far, kudos. I watch way too much TV. What are some of your favorites? Did I miss any good ones?

5 responses »

  1. I have a bit of a TV obsession myself! As you know, I heart the Glee. And Amen on the Greek! Cappie is adorbs.

    Another show I’m obsessed with is the Vampire Diaries. It’s super angsty, it’s on the CW and the guys are hot and take their shirts off…a lot. Plus they have hot people make out a lot. Consider me hooked!

  2. None of my faves there I’m afraid, but a friend’s just lent me two One Tree Hill cds which have some good stuff on.

    I’ve just started watching Boardwalk Empire which I’m four episodes into and I’m hooked already

  3. I wish I could like Glee-I feel so left out. I watched Gray’s for the first 2 season’s but then I got fed up with Meredith going back and forth (this coming from a girl that stood by Ross/Rachel for 10 years). I was an early fan of The Big Bang Theory and told all my friends about it; now that it’s gotten so much hype, they try to talk to ME about it…like I don’t already know how hilarious it is!

    My other big faves are: How I Met Your Mother, The Office, Cougar Town, Modern Family, and The Office (sad to see Michael/Steve go this year…don’t know if I’ll keep watching). I would be remiss if I didn’t mention True Blood, but that’s not a “fave”-that’s an obsession.

Leave a Reply

