30 Day Music Challenge: Day 3

Standard

Day 3: A song that makes you happy

Okay I typed up this entire post and when I pressed publish the entire thing went blank which is very upsetting. Basically, I first heard this song in the summer of 2008 at Warped Tour. I’ve loved The Academy Is… since high school, but when I saw them perform that day I was totally hooked! They were the first band we saw in the day & they performed this song, announcing it as their next single off the new record coming out. It immediately because THE summer song. I listened to it all the time.

Every time I hear it since that day, I smile. That show is still one of my absolutely favorite outdoor festival experiences. There were so many good bands that performed and I was with such great people. That song reminds me of that whole day and I’m happy any time I think about it. That’s one of the things I love about concerts so much!

One response »

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Music Challenge (Day 1) « I could write it better then you ever felt it

Leave a Reply

