30 Day Music Challenge: Day 4

Standard

Day 04: a song that makes you sad

Breathe Me by Sia never fails to make me a little teary eyed. I adore this song, but every time I hear it I can’t help but think of the series finale of Six Feet Under (which makes me BAWL every single time I watch it!!)

I don’t have very many sad songs to be honest, because I don’t associate very many songs with that emotion, but I’m just such a TV-aholic that when that show ended I felt like part of me died along with it. SO SAD. It really was the perfect ending though, but it also kind of scares me. It shows how fast life goes by, how people come and go and in the end what you have left are the memories you made along the way.

I actually just made the mistake of looking up the clip with the song and for the entire 4 minutes I sat here sobbing… Even though I haven’t watched the show in 3-4 years now. I’m such a weirdo.

On a happier note: How AWESOME is the actual music video [posted above] to the song?! With all those pictures, it must have taken forever to put together. Love it!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Music Challenge (Day 1) « I could write it better then you ever felt it

  2. I never watched Six Feet Under. I keep getting it recommended to me, though. I can’t think of a song that makes me cry because I’m sad but I’ve cried at some beautiful guitar riffs.

  3. I remember just bawling out of control during the finale of SFU (I felt that Claire and I were kindred spirits cause we both drive Priuses). I remember calling my friend on the phone after the finale and we both couldn’t talk just cried for like five minutes.

Leave a Reply

