30 Day Music Challenge: Day 6

Standard

Day 06 – A song that reminds of you of somewhere

The first song that came to mind was Give Him Up by Faber Drive because it was pretty much my theme song when I went to Mexico last February. Before leaving for my trip I made this huuuuuge playlist of songs for the beach filled with upbeat and fun songs. I don’t know why, this was just the song that really stood out for me! It’s so dancy and catchy and I could never get enough of it.

Every morning I woke up at like 7AM just because it was so sunny outside and I didn’t want to lose a minute of it. I would sit on our balcony and look out at the gorgeous scenery of the resort, watching the workers do their work and the people walk to breakfast and I would always listen to this song first. It always started my day and every time I hear it, I think of those moments!

This was part of the view from my balcony!


If I turned to the right I could see right into the main building which was all open. So so pretty!

I really miss being on vacation, man oh man!
Do you have any songs that bring you back to a certain place?

3 responses »

  1. I have a few! Unfortunately as much as I hate Katy Perry she was on ALL the time in Mexico! Also Enrique iglesias ‘bailamos’ reminds me if being in Turkey in 1999 🙂

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Music Challenge (Day 1) « I could write it better then you ever felt it

  3. Lemon Tree by Fool’s Garden. My friend sang this at a karaoke bar in Hong Kong. I was completely unfamiliar with it at the time but now hear it everywhere!

Leave a Reply

