30 Day Music Challenge: Day 12

Standard

Day 12 – A song from a band you hate

I’ve literally been sitting here for 5 straight minutes thinking and researching to see if there’s actually a band out there that I hate and the truth is I couldn’t think of a single one. I think there are some artists who are in the business for the wrong reasons & I don’t know if they necessarily deserve fame or fortune, but that doesn’t make me personally hate their music.

I also feel like hate is a really strong word when it comes to music, but that’s a whole other conversation. I’ve decided instead to share a song of a band that I originally disliked but grew to actually enjoy because of the memories that went along with their music.

The Johnstones. Oh, the Johnstones… We had quite the love/hate relationship through the years. First of all, I’m really not a fan of SKA music and I didn’t particularly like theirs when I first heard it in 2008, but I was forced to see them play concerts so many times that my friends and I actually started going of our own free will and realized we had way too much fun at their shows to miss them.

Their music is fun, young, and makes me smile because it’s so freaking random. I can also pretty much not sing along to any of it because the dummer (singer?drummer? he does everything) sings way too fast. Anyways, this is the first song I actually kind of started liking by them. I still have my moments where I really have no clue why I started liking them, but I’ve decided to stop questioning it and just go with the flow!

2 responses »

  1. I love that you don’t have a lot of bands that you hate. I have many. I have and continue to get into arguments over the band Creed. I don’t think there is any chance I could find a song I actually didn’t dislike. 🙂

Leave a Reply

