30 Day Music Challenge: Day 19

Standard

Day 19 – A song from your favorite album

I’m trying as hard as possible not to double up on artists during my challenge so I stretched a bit further than I normally would have for this day. Back in October I wrote a Facebook thing going around about the Fifteen albums that most changed my life, and this song was on one of those albums (The Panic! at the Disco one, obviously). Most of the other bands on that list have already been talked about in the last 18 days, and besides I really adore Panic’s first record.

I first heard it when I was 15. Panic was opening a show in Montreal for Fall Out Boy and I did my research on them and listened to them a little bit before going to see them perform, and totally fell in love. The album went on repeat after that, and the following summer I went to see their headlining show which I still think of as one of the most amazing concerts I’ve been to.

Their song is totally different and weird and it’s one of the things I just adore about them. Musicians who are recognizable by the sound of their voice or the kind of music they play has always been some of the big points that I look for in favorites and they definitely made the cut!

What’s your favorite album? Favorite song off it?

Panic! at the Disco just released their third album, Vices & Virtues, and it’s fantastic- Check it out!

2 responses »

  1. I was going to say Pearl Jam, but I’m going to try not to duplicate either.

    So I’m picking fave album – Jeff Buckley Grace and fave song Lover You Should Have Come Over. Whenever I’m feeling chill or sad or introspective this CD is played. I just love it.

Leave a Reply

