30 Day Music Challenge: Day 29

Standard

Day 29 – A song from your childhood

My childhood in music was a really big mix of two things: Spice Girls & Backstreet Boys. When I look back to being a kid, I remember cutting out magazine articles and newspaper pictures of both of them and reading everything I could when it came out. I don’t know which one I liked more to be honest, but I do remember knowing more about the Spice Girls. I used to buy those magazines that were JUST Spice Girls & I would literally cut them up and make scrapbooks out of them. I had like 3 or 4 by the time my SG phase was over… I think my mom ended up saving them in a box somewhere in the attic or something.

Oh, and me and my friends were totally those girls who pretended we were each a different Spice Girl and we held concerts. I also had the sporty spice mini figure, the baby spice barbie & most of my school stuff was SG related.

Good times.

Oh man. I’m totally reminiscing now looking at pictures on Google from SG in 1998. Holy 90s batman.

Who did you listen to when you were younger? Any embarrassing stories to go along with it?

4 responses »

  1. Hopefully you’re all finished with school? This isn’t so much as a kid, b/c I don’t really remember liking any music when I was actually a kid, but when I was in middle school is when Sir Mix a Lot “Baby Got Back” was huge and that’s always been a big fave of mine.

Leave a Reply

