This Week’s Music Obsessions

Standard

As if I haven’t blogged enough music in the last month and a half, I had to share these videos that I’ve come across in the last couple days. There is honestly nothing better to me than browsing youtube and discovering amazing videos of favorite artists.

1.

Seriously, Mumford & Sons has to be my favorite break out band of the year. When this kind of music makes it big, it renews my faith in the world. This video is an acoustic version of one of my favorite songs by them, and it just might be better than the real version. Every time I listen to this it practically moves me to tears.

2.

I’ve loved Fall Out Boy ever since I can remember, and I’m just as supportive of Patrick Stump’s (the lead singer of FOB) solo stuff. He recently released this music video for his single, and I just love it. Plus I love this song!!

3.

I just adore Ben Lee. He’s so darn cute, and I love his cover of the song Kids by MGMT. It’s quite different, but it gives me goosebumps every time I hear it.

4.

Of course, the love of my life (Andrew McMahon/Jack’s Mannequin) played at Coachella this weekend and played a new song called My Racing Thoughts that’s going to be on the new album. I physically don’t know if I can WAIT for the album, I’m already so much in love with this song.

5.

I just love City & Colour and I love his new single! It’s a bit different from his other stuff, but his voice is just so great. I’m really hoping to be able to see him play at the Osheaga festival this summer, I’ve been dying to see him perform for a couple years now! (There was that time I ALMOST interviewed him, I still can’t believe that got cancelled the night before!)

What music are you addicted to these days?

8 responses »

  1. Hi, Melissa. I am a fellow Canadian and have to say I LOVE Dallas Green. I’ve seen him live four times and he sounds exactly the same live- he has an amazing voice and talent πŸ™‚ I hope you get to see him this summer!

    • You’re welcome! πŸ™‚ I’m trying to watch the acoustic performance now but it’s just not loading… I’ll try again later after work though. I’m excited to hear it!

Leave a Reply

