A few fun/happy/inspirational things

Standard

Lately the weather has been very rainy and grey here (as in almost 3 straight weeks of rain & like 2 or 3 kind of nice days stuck in there)… So I thought I might just share a few fun things that are brightening up my days when the sun isn’t around!

1. My beautiful new camera! I haven’t had one since last August when mine broke & I’ve been so sad. I ordered this one off Amazon yesterday & haven’t stopped playing around with it!

Comes in 3 colors, I opted for classic black. (Canon SX210) with 14x optical zoom & pocket sized! Perfect to take with me on vacation! 

2. Taking pictures with new camera. I MISSED TAKING PICTURES.

My dog is one good looking animal, don’t you think!? I tested every single new feature of my camera by taking pictures of him… 

3. Looking at pictures of tattoos. I want one so bad you guys, SO. BAD. I just can’t make up my mind on what.

A quote from one of my favorite books, Looking for Alaska by John Green. I don’t know who you are, but I’m in love with your tattoo! 

I’ve been searching up tattoos of pianos and what they look like but I haven’t fallen in LOVE with a design yet. I really like this one though! (Inspiration: Jack’s Mannequin/Something Corporate AKA loves of my life.) More on this in another post! 

4. Seeing pictures on other blogs that just make me smile or feel inspired:

I don’t remember who I stole this from but I love it, so thank you 🙂

Truth. 

5. My last fun/happy/inspirational thing for today is… Discovering new awesome blogs. One of my goals is to accumulate more great ones in my Google Reader and I’m nearing 40. I have no idea how I keep up with all of them but I do & I’m very happy about that.

A recent discovery is called HelloGiggles. It’s a blog created by actress Zooey Deschanel, producer Sophia Rossi, and writer Molly Mcaleer. It’s just getting started so go by and check it out, but it’s super cute & girly and filled with different contributors. My favorite so far? Top 10 Best Outfits in Disney Films. Hi-larious… And true.

What’s inspiring you these days/making you a little happier/something all around fun? 

6 responses »

  1. Fun new camera, your dog is really cute. When I’m bored, I take pictures of my dog too. I saw the blog, Hello Giggles, going around on twitter earlier today, off to check it out!

  2. Yay for new cameras! Isn’t it so much fun to play around with them? When I got my camera on Christmas, I took so many pictures just trying to figure it all out! lol.

Leave a Reply

