Ten on Tuesday: The Summer Edition

Standard

You can participate in the Ten on Tuesday every week & get the questions here!

1. From your childhood, what do you miss most about summer vacation?

Oh man, when I had summer vacation as a kid I would literally just spend every day with my 3 best friends in my neighborhood doing whatever it is that kids do. Rollerblading, biking in the empty parking lot across the street, playing barbies… I just miss having no responsibility as a kid. Summer was always the best!

2. Are you going anywhere on vacation this summer?

Oh yes! I’m going to Greece for 3 weeks with 3 (other) best friends and I’m looking into possible Vegas trips for my birthday in July. Yay!!

See you soon Santorini!

3. What foods do you like to barbecue?

Well… I don’t barbecue. But the rest of my family does it for me (perks of living at home?)! Last night my mom made steak on the grill and it was just delicious. Yum yum yum. ๐Ÿ™‚

4. How do you celebrate the fourth of July?

The 4th isn’t a holiday here in Canada… But July 1st is! On Canada day I’m usually with friends, at a concert, watching fireworks, that kinda fun thing. Just out and about enjoying the day!

In 2008 I celebrated Canada Day at the Jimmy Eat World concert!ย 

5. Whatโ€™s your favorite beverage to drink in the summertime?

Easy- Iced team. No wait, or lemonade! And any fun girly alcoholic drinks (margaritas, pina coladas, etc) Mmmmmmm.

6. What movie are you looking forward to seeing this summer?

Ummm I’m not sure because I actually just saw like 4 or 5 movies in the last 2 weeks that I was really excited about (Bridesmaids-Hangover 2-Something Borrowed-Water for Elephants) so I actually don’t know if anything else is coming out that I’m excited to see…

7. In the car: windows down or AC?

I’m really not a wind person. I just don’t like it most of the time, unless it’s reallyyyyy hot outside. Definitely AC.

8. Have you ever had a summer fling?

Ummm yeah I guess sort of! Kind of…

9. Do you wear sunscreen?

I try! It depends on the day, but I’m trying to wear it more often now, it is really important and I know that and I love the sun so I do my best.

10. Do you have any favorite summertime activities?

This is going to sound so girly… I actually do love sitting out in the sun though. With a good book and my iPod? Nothing better. Actually, I’m going to do that right now…

Happy Tuesday!ย 

6 responses »

  1. I love summer probably a little bit more than any other season. I’m excited for you to go to Greece, that will be such a fun experience for you. Sitting outside reading is definitely they way to enjoy summer. I’m doing that for a bit myself today.

  2. My family always goes to a local minor league baseball game for July 4th and see fireworks=very American. And I’m definitely an AC girl. It was a high of 97 today. No amount of wind makes that cooler.

  3. I can’t wait to read all about your posts about Greece and relive my trip (and like 9 gyros I had) last year. There’s a couple of movies I really want to see this year they’re both sci fi, but look awesome. The first is Super 8 by JJ Abrams and the second is Cowboys and Aliens. I’ll be crushed if one of them isn’t as great as I feel it should be!

Leave a Reply

