Put on your pretty lies, you’re in the city of wonder

Standard

**My blog title is in honor of the concert I’m going to on Saturday night… I can’t wait, ahhh!!**

Summer is by far my favorite season of the year. It’s the time where I want to accomplish the most things, spend the most time outside, and have the most fun. Fall & Winter is for school, for studying. Spring is for remembering that all the beautiful things are coming back to life.

Summer time makes me want to…

…play music louder!

… go to lots and lots of concerts. It’s so easy to wait in line for hours in the summer because the sun is shining down on you. Except when it rains, which isn’t so fun.

… sit on a terrasse with good friends and some drinks, just enjoying a beautiful day

… lay outside with my iPod and a good book (or in my Kindle!)

… work the super early shift, because the sun is up before I am no matter what and I can enjoy my whole afternoon

… buy lots and lots and lots (and lots and lots) of cute summer clothes. It’s so much better than boring winter clothes!

… go to the beach!

… have BBQ dinners with my mom outside, or even with friends.

… stay far far away from school and homework. This is particularly difficult when I’m taking a summer class

… wake up extra early to enjoy every bit of the sunny days

… wear my hair curly instead of straight

… go out for late night ice cream dates with friends, because that’s the best after a really hot day

Living the summer life in PEI with 2 best friends, August 2010 

I feel like there are so many that I’m forgetting. There’s so much that summer makes me want to accomplish, it’s the season that makes me feel like I can do the most things! I only wish I didn’t have to work so much, otherwise I’d be traveling around, walking downtown by the water, and lazing in the sun each and every single day.

What are your favorite things to do in the summer?

5 responses »

  1. Summer has usually been filled with working and school so I’m excited to finally enjoy a summer with no responsibility! I plan on lots of visits to the beach, theme parks, and hopefully my first visit to the Florida Aquarium and Lowry Park Zoo since I was a child! It’s just sad all there is around me to do and I’ve never been to any of it in such a long time!

  2. I absolutely love summertime. There’s nothing better than heading out to the beach with the windows down and the music cranking or laying by the pool with an iced cold bevvie. I don’t have to work during the summers so it’s like a 2 1/2 month staycation.

Leave a Reply

