I have something fun planned for you…

Standard

As most of you know, I’m going on vacation in August to Greece (have I stopped talking about it?) and I’ve been trying to figure out how to keep my blog up and running while I’m gone.

At first, I debated scheduling posts while I was gone, but realized there was physically no way I could think of 21 things to write about beforehand. That is just crazy.

I was inspired by StephanyĀ (a really awesome blogger who you should check out) who had some of her favorite bloggers guest post for her while SHE was gone on her cruise not too long ago!

I thought this was the most fantastic idea, so I’ve decided to attempt to do this exact same thing, except instead of just having a few guest bloggers, I want to fill up as much of the month of August with guest posts as possible. This a) could potentially be a lot of fun and b) will be a lot of work, but I think it’ll get the word out about a lot of new blogs and allow you all to get to know each other a bit more!

I’ve already contacted a bunch of my favorite bloggers who I’d love to have featured. If I haven’t messaged you and you know I read your blog, don’t be offended. I tried. You just don’t have an e-mail up on your blog for me to contact you! Or I just couldn’t find it, I swear. I looked on everyone’s. But I want you to be a part of this, and I think it would be a LOT of fun.

I was originally going to keep this a secret but I think it’ll be more fun to talk it up a little bit so you all know what’s coming. Now that I’m slowly starting to have more readers, this could turn into a really neat summer project.

Did you have any awesome travel stories? Or what about just stories about life, music, books, movies, goals or other such fun things? I’d love to give you a day in August on my blog! Either leave me a comment below, or send me an e-mail at mliss024[at]gmail[dot]com. I’ve got 2 full weeks filled up already, and I’d love to have at least another week’s worth of content, if not more.

What are you waiting for? E-mail me right now! Or comment, whatever you prefer. šŸ™‚

6 responses »

  1. I’ve been reading your blog now for a couple of weeks now after finding a link on Jessica’s blog. I’ve just started my own blog http://www.101things1001days.com
    Check it out, there isn’t much there at themoment but if you like what you see then I would be happy to write a guest post for you. No I haven’t got my email on the site yet, but that is on my to do list and will be added today.
    Either way I enjoy reading your blog and have fun on your holiday.

  2. Hey Melissa! Jen here, just wanted to check in and let you know that I’m almost done with my post… I just have to hunt down my pictures for it šŸ™‚

  3. Aw, thanks for the sweet shout-out! I’ll admit I haven’t even started on my post but I will get to it soon! The good news is that I know exactly what I’ll write about. That’s half the battle sometimes. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

