Freedom!

Standard

As of 12 o’clock today (that’s about 2 hours ago now) I am OFFICIALLY on summer break. I spent the 50 hours before that studying like a crazy person for my Calculus final. It was my second time taking this class (first time I took it was last semester, it was also the first time I ever failed a class) so I’m really hoping for better results this time. Anything is better than an F, but what I ideally need is a B-. I’m not expecting miracles over here though.

That being said, I noticed something very interested about myself while I was studying. I am practically unable to be a math wiz at the same time as a blogger. What I mean by that, is that in the last 2-3 days I was finding myself to be less and less inspired about writing, the more time  I was spending with my math notes and problems.

I don’t know if that’s all in my head, but when I sat down just now to write a post I basically had nothing to say. My brain is still filled with numbers and derivatives and area between the curves and yeah. Did I lose you yet?

But now it’s SUMMER. I have just over 2 months of absolutely no homework and no school stress. Instead I’m going to work, save some money, and enjoy the beautiful days ahead. I have big plans for the summer (GREECE, yay!) but beyond that, I have big plans for myself. Now that I don’t have studying and homework constantly at the back of my mind, I want to have my goals and my achievements there instead. I want to get back into writing, besides blogging. I want to spend lots of evenings away from the computer and outside with a good book. I want to learn how to do little things that I’ve been meaning to learn, and I want to try bigger things that I’ve been putting off for months.

I think that if I manage my time properly, this summer could be truly amazing. I can’t wait to see what each day brings!

6 responses »

  1. Yay! Congrats on finishing and starting your summer. I think it’s interesting you had a hard time writing while you were studying. Seems like you were having a left/right brain dispute!

  2. Really Jelous of Greece! Where are you visiting there? I agree with you about maths pushing all the creativity out of your brain! (that’s why calculators where invented lol) xxx

    • I’ll be visiting Kefalonia-Athens-Mykonos-Santorini. It turns out it’s really expensive to island hop, especially when you’re not on a cruise or anything, so we’re really doing the places we were most excited about & the places my friend has family so we’ve got some places to stay 🙂

Leave a Reply

