Serious Question [not really.]

Standard

Why is it that most of the main characters from the Harry Potter movies all somehow grew up looking so great?! I mean seriously, what are the odds that an entire cast of 10 year olds ends up this way? I don’t even mean that to sound vain or anything like that because I know that they’re also a super talented bunch and I respect them a lot for the hard work they’ve put in these 8 movies… But just look at some of these pictures:

The HP boys

Emma Watson

Is he adorable or what?!

Yes, that is in fact Neville Longbottom (Matt Lewis)

Draco!

Favorite.

Worthy comparison, I think.

Yeah, that’s still Neville. I mean, Matt. Whoa.

The big seven.

They are actually so darn cute all three together!

Okay I think that’s enough pictures for today. I don’t know why, but lately I’ve been trying to just understand the amount of craziness, awesomeness and just overall everything that these actors have gone through in the last 10 years. I can’t even imagine growing up as myself and as a literary character that has had an impact on so many lives around the world.

I’m going to see the movie in one week from today (the last one) because that’s the only time I’m free to go, but until then I’m going to go continue to obsess over photos, past movies, the books and all the Tumblr accounts I’ve come across on the internet dedicated to Harry Potter.

Hope you’re having a lovely and productive day! 

13 responses »

  1. Ahhhh!!!! This is not good for the obsession already building about Harry Potter. I just love Ron. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. He’s awesome and adorable and sweet. And these pictures are just fueling my love for him. 🙂

    Also, Malfoy? Hate him in the books but he is just SO NICE to look at. Ha. 🙂

    • I never thought when the first movie came out that I’d grow to LIKE Malfoy, but I did haha! From that first film I always had a teeny crush on Tom Felton and clearly I had good reason… Look at him now, hellooo!

  2. My friend and I were talking about THE EXACT SAME THING yesterday :p Neville grew up nicely! Well, they all did, but with him the difference is really striking 🙂

  3. I just found my way over here from Kyla’s sponsor post and the fact that this is the first post that came up I think means we’re destined to be besties.

    I actually haven’t seen the last movie yet – my plan is to see it sometime this weekend with all the women in my family (mom, sister, and sister-in-law). I’m excited but also kind of dreading it because it’s really the end! Ten years of the movies – they did such an amazing job bringing these characters to life…I know I’m going to cry big fat ugly tears in the theater!

    • Thanks for stopping by!! 🙂
      I’m really excited to see the last movie too, I watched the DH Part 1 last night and now I’m very anxious to see how they end it- but sad too. I’ll be bringing a ton of kleenex with me!

  4. Neville is lovely as is Emma Watson and Malfoy, but I think Rupert Grint is still pretty ugly in about 90% of the lighting situations he’s in, and Daniel Radclyffe looks really “off” to me too. Sad that all of these people are going to have a tough time acting now that the 7th is done, a la Princess Leia and Luke Skywalker from Star Wars.

    • I’d probably have to agree with you about Rupert Grint, he’s probably changed the LEAST over the years, but there’s something about his personality that really gets me. He just seems so naturally funny and charming I can’t help but adore him. Daniel Radcliffe has always been my least fave of the trio though to be honest, something always felt just a bit off with him too… But then again I guess growing up in such a huge movie franchise might change you as a person. Who knows!

Leave a Reply

