Late night thoughts

Standard

I didn’t get the chance to write anything today because I’ve literally been non-stop busy since 7:30AM this morning when I woke up. So since this post is a bit late (or rather, a lot late. I mean really it’s 10:30PM now!) I thought I might just a few more random thoughts out there and save my good post for tomorrow morning.

1) I’ve taken over CONFRONT magazine this week with an article and an interview and I’d love if you wanted to go check them out and leave me your thoughts! Also if I can introduce you to some new music, that’s even better.

You can read my full article with PARAMORE, which was so much fun to write. I’m a huge fan of the band and it was such a pleasure getting to chat with one of the founding members.

I also sat down with Adam Young from OWL CITY last month which was one of the greatest experiences ever. I’ve been a huge fan for a while and I haven’t been that star struck sitting down for an interview in a long time. I think the best part was just how genuinely nice he was, I think he is the sweetest musician I have ever had the pleasure of talking to.

2) If you haven’t read all the Harry Potter books or seen all the films, you can skip over this point! 

I went to see the final movie after work today and I’m just in awe. Especially the big seven- Luna, Neville, Ginny, Harry, Hermione, Ron and Draco. Their characters were so heartbreakingly beautiful, maybe Neville most of all. I have to admit there were a few parts with Voldemort that made me laugh (for real, WHY doesn’t he have a nose? Is this just an unsolved HP mystery, or did I miss that one?) but when he starts laughing, it made me start laughing because his face was so strange looking.

Aside from that though, I cried like a baby. I loved when McGonagall placed the huge protection spell on the castle and all the stone soldiers protected Hogwarts. Also,  the Snape/Lily story was just heart melting, and towards the end when Harry gets the stone and sees his four most beloved people I just could not hold myself together any longer, not whatsoever.

I need to see that movie at least one more time, but I do regret seeing it in 3D. I think that was a little bit overrated. I LOVED the Hermione/Ron kiss but the fact that in real life it was so awkward for them makes me feel bad! I think they acted it out really amazingly and looked so darn cute together, but I don’t think you can beat the book version of it.

This post may or may not have been a reason to share more beautiful pictures of the Harry Potter cast. I am really just not getting sick of looking at their faces. I can’t believe the series is over, but I truly cannot wait to see what else these actors do, they are so talented. And beautiful.

3) That first picture I posted is Rupert chasing Emma on set for the last movie. I thought it was beautiful.

4) Any Big Bang Theory fans out there? The actors who play Raj and Howard (Kunal and Simon) are in Montreal this weekend and I had NO idea until yesterday. They have a comedy show tomorrow night that’s sold out and I am beyond devastated. I’m secretly (not so secretly anymore) rather in love with Raj. Luckily I’ll be seeing Eric Stonestreet with my mom so that’s going to be lots of fun!

5) I haven’t slept properly in at least a week and I can’t remember the last time I sat down with a book. I need to do both of these, preferably for many days in a row. Vacation soon, please? As a side note, I need to stop spending money on travel supplies. MUST. STOP.

Okay, one more Harry Potter picture to end this post? Fine. 🙂

Hope you’re all having a fantastic week!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 responses »

  1. Me too.I still can’t believe Harry Potter is over.It constituted an important part of my growing up experience-my best friend and I have always watched the movie together.Now it’s over 😦
    But we kept the 3d glasses xD
    OOH I love The Big Bang Theory 😀 Lucky them!

  2. Oh, I lost it once they got to the boathouse—completely and utterly. I just bawled from there to the end of the movie and the entire drive home. I was a mess.

    The whole movie was poignant and beautiful—the characters, the story. . .as someone who “grew up with” the cast, I will miss it all dearly. I guess that’s what #SummerofHarry chats are for!

  3. Thank you for another picture of Rupert. I did mention I need one of him in every post of yours, right? Just figure out a way to fit it in. 😉 Swoooon.

  4. Okay… I admit that I did not cry during the movie. Maybe that makes me heartless? I’m not sure. However, I found myself laughing my butt of at really random times in the movie but I wasn’t the only one. Since I went on opening night, everyone that saw the movie was legitimately excited about seeing it.

    My favorite part was seeing them all grown up with their kids. That was a great touch! So um…when are we going be able to follow the next generation of wizards?

    • I thought the ending with their kids was neat (I mean, it was in the book so I knew it was coming) but even though I don’t remember the book very much I feel like it was more detailed than that… Either way though I think they did a great job to end off the series, I’m not complaining!

  5. I’ve never seen any movie in 3D b/c I’m convinced they are all over rated. I teared up at the boat house too. And I was glad that the movie ended up looking like how I imagined it did while I was reading the book.

    • I’ve seen some 3D movies that were really AWESOME but half the time it’s super overrated. Plus I already have to wear glasses, to being stuck with two pairs can be annoying. I mostly forget the book at this point, ,but I think that’s a good thing because I didn’t want to be disappointed at all & I wasn’t in the least!

Leave a Reply

