50 Questions: Part V

Standard

You can read Part 1Part 2Part 3 and Part 4!

21. Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton?

I think both certainly have their perks (see: ignorance = bliss) but I’d much prefer to be a worried genius. I would never give up intelligence, I think it’s one of the most important qualities any person can have. Without it, we’d just be incredibly annoying, I think.

22. Why are you, you?

Isn’t it funny how we’re all made the exact same way, we start off in the same place, and yet we all turn into completely different individuals? This question is one of the reasons I wanted to go into Psychology for so long. Being me, that’s just the most fascinating thing out there!

If I really think about it though, the parts that make me especially me are…

my eyes
my humor
my irrational fears of thunderstorms at the age of 22
my unique love for music of all kinds
my belief that I sing exceptionally well in the shower
my ability to get immediately addicted to a TV show or a made up character
my inability to keep my room clean, even if I cleaned it 5 minutes ago
my extreme patience in ridiculous situations, and my extreme impatience in unnecessary situations (I’m backwards)
my necessity for something bigger, better and more beautiful in life
my ability to see the things in a person that usually go unnoticed

23.  Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend?

Maybe not always, but in the last few years I’ve grown into the kind of friend I would want as a friend. I’m open to almost any friendship really, and I always give everyone a chance. I love meeting new people even though I’m so incredibly shy. I’m the kind of person who will listen to your secrets and never turn it into gossip. I believe in working hard to maintain friendships. I’ve learned from the mistakes I’ve made in the past, and I’ve never kept any part of me a secret from the people who matter most.

I wasn’t always the kind of friend that I’d want as a friend, but I’m working at it, and I think that so far I’m doing a pretty good job.

24. Which is worse, when a good friend moves away, or losing touch with a good friend who lives right near you?

Well, I’ve had both situations happen to me and I’d have to say the worse of the two is when a good friend moves away. If I lose touch with a friend, it’s usually because something happened in the friendship that made me want to put distance there in the first place. When a good friend moves away, there’s nothing you can do about it. Time, experiences and space make everything suck a whole lot more- especially when you WANT to see that person.

25. What are you most grateful for?

This is going to sound so cheesy, but this year (dare I say, as I get older?) I’m realizing what the truly important things are in life. I’m SO grateful for my family and my friends. The people who have been there since I don’t even know how long, and the new friends that I’ve been making that I’ve loved learning more about. I’m grateful to have these people in my life. Although I do love having me-time, without my close friends and family I would be nobody. Serious love to all of them. ❤

11 responses »

    • That was a tough question so I definitely don’t disagree with you, I just picked the one that was tougher for me to go through out of the two. But exactly to each their own 🙂

  1. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part VI « Press Play.

  2. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part VII « Press Play.

  3. Pingback: 50 Questions: Part IX « Press Play.

  4. Pingback: 50 Questions: The Final 5 « Press Play.

Leave a Reply

