Two.

Standard

As of this morning, I have only two shifts left at work (today & tomorrow) and then I’m a free bird until September! In 4 days I’ll be getting ready to board a plane to Greece… I can’t believe this is my life right now.

Oia, Santorini. The place I’m most excited to visit! 

I have so much to do in these 4 days: friends to see one last time, suitcases to pack, family dinners to have. It’s very exciting, but very stressful too. I just had a few last minute thoughts to share this morning.

1) I am officially QuaffleWing46 on Pottermore as of Monday morning, woo hoo! It’s all very exciting stuff, and if you’re trying to get early entry in the site I totally feel you. The only reason I got in was because I was awake at 4:30AM for work that day and the clue went up around that time.

If you’re wondering what the inside of the website looks like right now, it’s nothing very interesting yet, I mean it only opens in October. This is what it looks like:

A few facts about getting my account…

– The website automatically chooses your username for you. You have the choice between 4 or 5 of them and you pick one. I can understand why, but my choices were less than interesting.

– I want to be one of the people offered entry into the beta site. This is my new life goal.

– If you google ‘Pottermore clue # *insert day* you will get the answer. The website is quill.pottermore.com/*answer* and you just look on the main page for the magic quill and click it and voila.

-Let me know if you’ve got questions about it!

2) I’m having Harry Potter withdrawals and I like sharing HP pictures so I’ve got a few more to share before I leave.

Rupert at the premiere of Tom Felton’s newest movie… Sporting an I ❤ Tom Felton t-shirt. Um, adorable much?!

Tom uploaded a twitpic of himself signing Rupert’s shirt and wrote “Rups displayed our true bromance tonight! Call us tupert or rom x”

A little more Tom love. ❤

You’re all going to miss this when I’m gone, don’t even deny it. 🙂

3) I’m supposed to leave for work in 50 minutes and I’m still in my PJ’s

4) How do I pack three weeks into one suitcase?

5) I got my very first pedicure yesterday, a birthday gift from one of the girls coming with me on my trip, and it was such a neat experience! A pricey experience that I’m not sure I could afford for myself, but apparently in the summer there are ladies who do this every 3 weeks? I can understand why, but that is still so much money I just don’t have!

6) I JUST REALIZED I don’t have a wall plug converter for Europe/Greece. Crap. Anyone know what I need to get?

Okay I need to get myself to work for the day. What’s everyone else up to for the rest of the week?

25 responses »

  1. awwww cute bromance!! I’m so jelous you’re off in FOUR DAYS you must be the most excited person on the planet right now!! You’ll need a two pronged plug converter for Europe…. you can get them from the airport so I wouldn’t worry too much and HAVE FUN!!!!

    will defo miss the harry potter pics while your away lol xx

    • Picked up a two pronged plug today, I’m all set wooo hooo!!

      I’ll make sure to post a ton of HP pics when I get home… or maybe while I’m gone… Hmm. I’m already having withdrawals, ha!

    • Pottermore is going to be this awesome and huge interactive website that opens up in October for Potter fans, entirely thought up by JK Rowling herself to give back to the HP community. Super exciting stuff!

  2. I can’t believe Harry Potter is over. Technically, I haven’t lived the full Harry Potter experience, because I haven’t read all the books or seen all the movies, but I pretty much grew up surrounded by Harry Potter. I never minded it, and actually thought it was neat, so I’m sad to see that it’s finally over. 😦 I do hope you have a wonderful time in Greece, though. I’ve wanted to go to Italy since I saw Under the Tuscan sun in high school. Of course, I wanted it to be Tuscany, obviously, but still. Greece, I bet, will be just as amazing if not moreso. And, I never realized how handsome Tom Felton was until I saw these pictures on your post. I guess I’m just used to seeing him as Draco. He’s definitely grown up these last several years. And you know, I actually gave myself a toenail polish this morning. I can’t afford to go get my nails done regularly (oh, but I wish I could), so I just have to do it myself most of the time. But the results of getting them professionally done are definitely worth it. I hope you have a good time in Greece! Can’t wait to hear about your adventures when you get back. 😀

    • You have grown up with HP, we all have whether we wanted to or not lol! It’s very sad that it’s over, I can’t wait to re-live it when I read the series again.

      && thank you for your sweet comment and wishes! I can’t wait to share all my pictures with you guys 🙂

  3. I don’t know if Greek plugs are the same as British ones (probably not) but if they are they’re big and clunky and have three giant prongs. It’s coming up so quickly!!

    • I picked one up today and it’s a 2 prong one, they’re different apparently from Great Britain which have their own. I just hope it works! I’ve never had to deal with this conversion thing before. Have a fabulous month Em!! 🙂

  4. I get a pedicure about once a month and it’s about $25 total. How much was yours?

    Thank you for the drool-worthy HP photos. I need those daily. HOW WILL I SURVIVE WITHOUT YOU?!

    Your trip is SO soon. OMG. I need to respond to your e-mail ASAP before you leave. Yay, yay, yay!

    • Awww I will miss you too… and everyone in the blog world really! I totally don’t feel ready to disconnect for 3 weeks, I’m hoping for some form of internet connection to keep updated while I’m gone, lol!!

  5. I don’t know what to geek out over more: the I ❤ Tom Felton shirt or the fact that you're leaving…like really freaking soon. And what do you mean how do you pack 3 weeks into a suitcase? You're going to Greece. All you need is a couple of bikini's and you're good to go. Maybe a pair of flip flops. Have a blasty blast!

  6. Pingback: Two. » Greece on WEB

Leave a Reply

